The upcoming Disney+ original series “Red Swan” has released a chilling poster and some intriguing stills.

“Red Swan” tells the story of Oh Wan Soo (played by Kim Ha Neul), who aspires to a luxurious upper-class life and marries the heir of the Hwain Group.

Her life takes a mysterious turn when she discovers secrets about the Hwain family, especially after meeting her dedicated bodyguard, Seo Do Yoon (played by Rain).

Photo: Instagram/Rain

The series is directed by Park Hong Kyun, known for “Hwayugi,” “The Greatest Love,” and “The Great Queen Seon Deok.” It was written by Choi Yoon Jung, the writer behind “Only Love,” “Three Sisters,” and “The Person I Love.”

Professional golfer

Kim Ha Neul’s character, Oh Wan Soo, is a professional golfer who gains international fame through her charity work after marrying into the Hwain Group and becoming the chairman of a foundation.

Rain’s character, Seo Do Yoon, is a police academy graduate with exceptional martial arts skills. He joins the Hwain Group’s security team with a hidden agenda and is tasked with protecting Wan Soo.

See also  Rain, Lee Hyori, and Yoo Jae Suk Join Forces in New Summer Music Group

Star-studded cast

Ki Eun Se, Yoon Je Moon, Jung Gyu Woon, and Seo Yi Sook are also cast members. Jung Gyu Woon plays Kim Yong Guk, Wan Soo’s husband and Hwain Group’s heir.

Seo Yi Sook portrays Park Mi Ran, the Hwain Group’s chairperson, while Yoon Je Moon takes on the role of Han Sang Il, the group’s chief lawyer. Ki Eun Se plays Jang Tae Ra, who is determined to become the new face of the Hwain Group.

The main poster showcases the characters of the Hwain family against the backdrop of a luxurious mansion, hinting at their complex personalities.

A large painting on the wall contributes to an eerie atmosphere, while the caption “Everything about them gets revealed elegantly” heightens curiosity about the family’s hidden secrets.

“Red Swan” comprises 10 episodes, with two new episodes released every Wednesday starting July 3. Stay tuned for more!