Home News SG Politics Yip Yew Weng appointed as NSP vice-president

Yip Yew Weng appointed as NSP vice-president




- Advertisement -

At its meeting held yesterday, 21 November 2013, the CEC appointed Council Member, Mr Yip Yew Weng as Vice-President.
The office of Vice-President had been vacated when then Vice-President, Mrs Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss was elected as the Secretary-General on 27 October 2013.
Following Mr Yip’s appointment, the members of the 15th CEC are as set out below:
President:  Mr Sebastian Teo Kway Huang
Vice President:  Mr Yip Yew Weng
Secretary-General:  Mrs Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss
1st Asst. Sec-General:  Mr Reno Fong Chin Leong
2nd Asst. Sec-General:  Miss Nicole Rebecca Seah
Treasurer:  Mr Raymond Chua Kee Ann
Asst. Treasurer:  Mr Steve Chia Kiah Hong
Organising Secretary:  Mr Tony Tan Lay Thiam
1st Asst. Organising Secretary:  Mr Hon Ting Huat
2nd Asst. Organising Secretary:  Mr Spencer Ng Chun Hon
Head, Malay Bureau:  Mr Nazryn Azhar Samat
Council Members:
Ms Koon Koon
Mr Cheo Chai Chen
Mr Ivan Yeo Tiong Boon
Mr James Teo Kian Chye
Mr Syafarin Bin Sarif
Mr Tan Chee Kien
Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss, Secretary-General

Please follow and like us:
- Advertisement -

Covid-19 relief funds: Man sentenced to 5 months in jail on 3 charges

Singapore – A former business development executive was sentenced to five months in jail on Thursday (Nov 19) on three cheating-related charges over Covid-19 relief funds. Chow Jia Chuan, 29, resigned from IT firm Tabsquare in April because he disliked his job...

Man charged with criminal trespass and defiling a statue of Mary in church

Singapore – A man was charged in court on Friday (Nov 20) with criminal trespass and  defiling a statue of Mary in a church along Upper Serangoon Road. Race Koh Jun Xian, 37, was alleged to have committed the offences at the...

NTUC, environmental group submit names of candidates for appointment as NMPs

Singapore — At least two groups have submitted the names of their candidates for appointment as  Nominated Members of Parliament (NMPs), only days before the submission deadline of 4.30 pm on Monday (Nov 23). They are the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC)...
Please follow and like us:
Follow Me